Monarchy, Season 2

Monarchy, Season 2


  • Genre: Monarchy
  • Release Date: 2016-05-09
  • Advisory Rating: PG
  • Episodes: 5
  • iTunes Price: AUD 12.99


Dr David Starkey presents the second series of his history of the British monarchy, beginning in the savage maelstrom of the Wars of the Roses. The Tudors eventually triumph, and carry the crown of England to its peak. Then the House of Stuart takes the throne, uniting England and Scotland but eventually mishandling both countries. The second series culminates in the English Civil War and a revolution that killed a king, but failed to extirpate royal rule in Britain. And in 1660, the king is returned to the throne.


Title Time Price
1 The Crown Imperial 48:40 AUD 2.99 Buy on iTunes