Black and White Ballets

Black and White Ballets

By Hans Hulscher & Jiří Kylián

  • Genre: Hans Hulscher & Jiří Kylián
  • Release Date: 2001-03-20
  • Advisory Rating: NR
  • Runtime: 1h 36min
  • Director: Hans Hulscher & Jiří Kylián
  • iTunes Price: USD 9.99
  • iTunes Rent Price: USD 4.99


The ballets represented in the Black and White series are arresting examples of Jiri Kylian's style and fully justify his reputation as one of the most inventive and daring choreographers on today's dance scene. The vitality of his work in underpinned by a musically so innate from the same impulse. Dances: Sarabande with music by Bach, Petite Mort with music by Mozart, Sweet Dreams with music by Webern, No More Play with music by Webern, Falling Angels with music by Reich, Six Dances with music by Mozart.