Motorhead - Ace of Spades

Motorhead - Ace of Spades

By Tim Kirkby

  • Genre: Tim Kirkby
  • Release Date: 2020-09-04
  • Advisory Rating: Unrated
  • Runtime: 0h 48min
  • Director: Tim Kirkby
  • iTunes Price: GBP 6.99
  • iTunes Rent Price: GBP 3.49


In 1980, Motörhead released their fourth studio album 'Ace Of Spades'. Loud, fast and overwhelmingly heavy, 'Ace Of Spades' would propel Motörhead into the ranks of metal's elite and 25 years later is still considered a benchmark album in its genre. Shortly after releasing their self-titled debut album, guitarist 'Fast' Eddie Clarke joined the band, resulting in what would become the classic Motrhead line up of Lemmy (bass/vocals), 'Fast' Eddie Clarke (guitar) and Philip 'Philthy Animal' Taylor(drums). This film sees Lemmy, Eddie and Taylor talk candidly about the writing and recording of the album and the goings on inside the Motrhead camp at the time. Watch Eddie as he demonstrates how the riff for "Ace Of Spades" came about, and see the trio (with the help of modern technology) together on the same stage once again. Also featured are exclusive interviews with the likes of Slash, Lars Ulrich (Metallica), Dave Brock (Hawkwind) and many more.